The Three Ash Trees

21.1C and bright most of the day with the sun appearing mid afternoon to give a sunny end to the day. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk after lunch. Halfway down the field with the bridle path we met Fergus the Border Terrier and his owner. I chatted with the owner. Maeve and Fergus didn't chat, but they did get on very well.

Down on the beach the tide was out. All the smaller boats were lying on the sand. Shamara II was on seaweed. Silver Cat was floating out at the seaward end of the boat channel. The sea was flat calm.

On the way back up the road Maeve and I went into the field and walked round the outer edge of the upper half where the barley was recently harvested. I took this plain and simple shot of the three Ash trees. I was right up close today and at last could see what kind they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.