New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

In with gin (and a cold)

I started feeling a bit achy yesterday during the walk and felt as if I was about to go down with a cold. Not a good start to my leave but never mind, it rained most of the day so it wasn't a bad day to spend indoors. I also finished reading Michael Arlen's The Green Hat which will feature in my Bright Young Things Mayfair literary romp in October so all was not lost.
So the gin was a bit of an emergency blip but I must point out this is exclusive gin!Beefeater Garden Gin was specially produced to celebrate the opening of the Beefeater distillery visitor centre when it opened last May and is only sold at the visitor centre. I bought this bottle when I went on a tour last Saturday.
Not sure whether it is a cure for a cold but it's certainly taking my mind off it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.