maddischeib

By maddischeib

My First Car

My dad was the one who bought me my car, and it took a lot of convincing. About a week or two before my 16th birthday I casually brought up a conversation about cars and asked my dad when we could go looking for my first car. He asked me what kind of car I was interested in and I told him that I wanted an 07 mustang. So we started looking for the perfect car. We went looking around all over the place, and we found some really nice cars, but there was always something that we didn’t like about the car. Some were perfect but the price for was unreasonable or the engine was too big in my dad’s opinion. We got a bunch or dealerships working with us, going to car shows or auctions, trying to help us find my perfect car.
The one day my dad got a call about an orange mustang that fit our criteria perfectly. My dad told me about it and how he didn’t call back because he was iffy with the color, he thought it was going to be a really ugly color orange so he decided to tell me and go from there. I told my dad that I wanted to go check it out, but there was one problem. The night before he told me about the call we got a crazy, horrible ice storm so there was no way we were going to drive to see the car. So we waited and finally were able to go check it out. While we were waiting for the roads to clear up, some lady called about it and when we got there she was filling out the paperwork for a payment plan for the car. So we went back to looking.
A couple weeks later my dad got a call about a silver 07 cobra. It turns out that he had someone looking for a mustang for me for months before I even asked! He called me about it while I was in band and I almost screamed. So now I have that car and I am so happy that he got me it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.