maddischeib

By maddischeib

Mayhem 2014

This year was the first year I was allowed to go to a concert. My mom bought me tickets to go to the Rockstar Mayhem Festival for a belated birthday present. I couldn’t believe it when she told me that she bought the tickets; I was sure the whole plan was going to fall through. She bought four tickets in the first and third row of the main stage, two for me and a friend and two for her and a friend. I was nervous something was going to go wrong and I worried every day until we were finally sitting in the parking lot waiting for the gaits to open.
The picture I uploaded shows a little boy who is sitting on his father’s shoulders with his horns up. I took that picture because I thought it was adorable, and I couldn’t believe a child that age would be interested in this kind of music. But then I remembered all the stories my mom had told me from when I was like 3 or so. I listened to the Beatles and Rob Zombie and so many other bands that a 3yr old doesn’t normally listen to.
But anyway, this little kid did everything the lead singer from Texas Hippy Coalition said to do. If he yelled to the crowd to put your fist or horns up, the little boy did. That was the cutest thing I have ever seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.