A time for everything

By turnx3

Fleeting glimpse of sun

I was stuck at home this morning, as my car was at the garage having new tires fitted. I had been hoping it would be done by about 11, and I would be able to go swimming, but it was after 1pm by the time they called to say it was ready, so that made it too late for swimming, as the swim team takes over the pool at 3pm. So I decided to go for a walk at Glenwood Gardens instead - it was about time I came up with a somewhat more interesting blip anyway. The forecast had said the sun would make it out by late afternoon - and it did - for about 1 minute, before being covered over by clouds again. I did some grocery shopping on my way home, then a quick dinner before going out to Knitting Ministry this evening.
This was taken in about the same spot as this one, at a slightly wider angle.

One year ago: Reflections in puddles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.