An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

TWO YEARS!!

Yes - 730 consecutive Blips, no days skipped.

Mega huge thanks to ALL and everybody, wonderful army of generous subscribers and to Blip HQ, of course. And to my dutiful, hard working and long suffering couple of Nikons and the arsenal of lenses that I attach to them.

Time does fly when you are enjoying yourself, immersing yourself in a passion that really does make me want to be alive, stay alive and to be able to share that and these images, on a daily basis, is, well, as they say, priceless.

I really do have to thank David, who introduced me to Blip, though he found himself unable to continue himself. AND my first few Blipmeets - never thought I'd be doing those!

So, knowing of this red balloon day and with good weather, I tried for something a bit special. So, went early down to Milford on Sea and out to Hurst Lighthouse. The light was superb, as were the clouds. Always had to be a black and white - apologies to those who aren't so keen on them, like my good friend Des.

So, no special image set up or created, like I did for my 365.

But, even more popular, with nearly eighty Favourites was my 500th, which was not made up specially, but very much specially taken!

What more can I say? Nothing! I'll shut up now... and just humbly revel in all your wonderful humanity and support. You're all wondrous human beings - as well as being very fine photographers, too!

Thank You!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.