Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

First Contact

This was meant to be another cracking sunset shot over the River Forth, but the fickle finger of fate transpired to knock that on the head today.

As I arrived at The Shore in Alloa I was pushing it to get the sunset anyway as it had already began to set, plus there was some ne'er do well hogging the railing I was going to use as a makeshift tripod. As chance would have it, this turned out to be a like-minded blipper who had the same shot in mind for his own blip today. So this came to be my first contact with a fellow blipper in the flesh and in in the wild (New Board, Old Dude), which was quite strange as I'd been looking at him cock-eyed (me, not him) in 3D-TFP-arama earlier in the day, and was now seeing him in ACTUAL 3D now!

We chatted away for a bit and, as NBOD reports, also got chatting with a Shetlander who was mightily impressed with the pleasant views to be had around these parts. A few fishy stories later, and after NBOD had slipped away for his bottle of wine, we were joined by a stalwart of Stirling Camera Club who knew yet another blipper! What are the chances of that happening, eh? (outside Edinburgh at least)

All in all a good start to the weekend, and in tribute to NBOD, as he pinched my sunset shot today, I've pinched his regular Friday night blip of something alcoholic.

Cheers NBOD, and all the other blippers out there I never bumped into today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.