CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Re-cycled Playmates and MAMILS.

I waved off Nikonabike, and his playmates, Andy and Prich this morning. They are off on a bit of a practise tootle of about 35 miles ready for their Coast to Coast ride next week. Prich had already cycled 12 miles to get here and will do another 12 miles back home when they have finished. We were all outside laughing and calling Andy (the tall guy) a wimp because he’d driven the 10 miles from his home, with his bike in the back. I don't know what he's looking at so intently, but it makes a better photo than the one where they're all smiling. I wondered why they are all standing with their hands on their hips, but I guess it's because they don't have pockets in those lycra shorts (MAMIL = Middle Aged Men in Lycra).

The ages of just these three making up today’s motley crew come to almost 200 years! They have all dived together for many years, and are very funny when they get together. There will be 4 of them doing the C2C ride next week, but the 4th member couldn’t make it today.

I’d have liked to accompany them next week just to get some Blips in, but I’m afraid that C2C is far beyond my capabilities. We did get to 2 villages away last Friday though! I could do a V2V maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.