Nut Press

By katheastman

Back to school!

I don't have children but I do like back to school shopping because of the great selection of notebooks you can find at this time of year. Here's my stationery haul for this year. Most of these were reduced in price, as the schools here went back today.

I'll probably send the London notebook to a friend in the States as I've got some other London stuff to send her, but I'm keeping the rest. I'm especially pleased with the bicycle and typewriter notebooks and thrilled that I found another squirrel notebook. My squirrel sidekick (more of him at a later date!) will be pleased to see me writing his Adventures in a proper squirrel notebook.

And happily, now that the screeching monsters, I mean, the delightful little darlings from our neighbourhood, have all gone back to school, it's so much quieter and easier to concentrate. Which means there's an excellent chance that these'll soon all be filled with words and desperate doodles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.