Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Western Scrub Jay

No trip to the Portland area would be complete without one of these beautiful, clever birds. Related to my more familiar Eastern Blue Jay, the scrub jay is a little less raucous but probably no less clever. We happened upon two of them when we were walking at Fernhill Wetlands this morning. I didn't have Big Daddy with me so I pressed my little bridge camera into service - not a competition-worthy shot, but just right for today's Little Moment.

Continuing to have a wonderful, relaxing time with my parents. We are already scheming for a second trip to Cold Stone Creamery tomorrow for ice cream. I cannot believe that I never went to one of those places until this week - the ice cream is epic!

Thank you for stopping by, and Happy Thursday.

Debbi (reporting in from Beaverton, OR)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.