Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Eenie, meenie, miney, moe...

That is the process I am using today to pick a blip.  I really wanted to get a great hummer shot, but - alas - they weren't cooperating.  And I didn't want to give you yet another monarch cat/chrysalis, so...I pressed this little 'hopper into service.  He was sitting on one of the dahlias, trying to look incognito.  Epic failure, I'd say.  He did much better when he hopped onto some dried day-lily leaves seconds after I snapped this.  

I would really have liked to post a video instead of a photo today... Cat # 1 was in position to transform this morning and after I came back from a quick hike in the park, his attennae were drooping and I knew the time was at hand.  I scurried madly around, trying to remember how the heck to shoot video with my D600, get the tripod set up, get the focus locked in, etc.  Miraculously, I get it all together in plenty of time to video the main event - caterpillar to chrysalis in under 3 minutes.  I even figured out how to set the video to music and I have to say, I'm very pleased with the outcome.  If you have time, please have a look at the video which is posted right HERE on Flickr.  

And if you'd like to see my two other top pic photos for the day, I posted them both on Flickr, starting with a tussock milkweed caterpillar, HERE

Chicken fajitas for dinner tonight (thanks to HelloFresh which I am trying out this week).  Then, hubs and I will settle in at watch a little mindless television.  It is the start of a three-day weekend for those of us in the USA - plan to enjoy it!  

Thanks so much for stopping by, and hope you have a great weekend...

TTFN
Deb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.