MUPP3T

By MUPP3T

Knoebel's

This is a picture of the view from the Sky View ride at Knoebel's. My mother and I went there this weekend for my birthday, and it was really fun! We took our time and went around to all of the rides (which we usually don't get to do), and even though the lines were long, the wait wasn't really that bad. We tried out the XD Theater for the first time, and it was amazing! The graphics, the sound effects, and everything else were just spectacular! We also went into the arcade as well, and we played Ski-Ball for a couple of hours. We ended up winning 530 tickets, which I traded in to get a big prize. But before any of this happened, we tried out the Sky View first. My mother had never gone on this ride before, and I had only gone on once as a kid, so my memory of it was faint. We both agreed to go on, so we waited our turn, gave them our tickets, and got on. For the first couple of seconds, it wasn't so bad, but as soon as we started travelling over the road and up te mountain, I began to freak out. I have a big fear of heights, and even though I love going on rollercoasters, they're only high up in the air for a short amount of time: this ride was up high for about fourteen minutes. I was freaking out the whole time, but when we turned around to go back down, I looked at the view of the mountains, and it was beautiful. All I could see was this quaint little park nestled between the tall, overbearing trees. I could've stared at it forever. We started our descent back down, and I began to calm myself. By the time we got off, I was feeling better again, and we continued to go throughouy the park to enjoy the rest of our day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.