Special delivery

This morning our mailman knocked on our back door to deliver a priority mail package too large to fit in the mailbox. I read "Big Fat Soap Company" on the return address label, so I was really excited to see what it contained. What a joy to receive something so very special. Now I have to admit, I wouldn't go out of my way to break a bone just to receive a gift, but this very special gift will go a long way toward helping me heal. Thank you, Deb, you are a wonderful person and a very special friend. This gift means more than I can tell you.

As I arranged the contents to create this blip, I suddenly thought how I will thank my friends who have prepared meals for us in the recent weeks. I know they will enjoy Big Fat Soap products just as much as I do, so, Deb, you will soon receive an order from me that will help me say thanks to them.

Tonight my thoughts are with all the men and women serving their countries in Afghanistan, as I pray for their safety and the success of their mission. May God watch over them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.