Another surprise

After receiving a wonderful gift from Deb yesterday, imagine my amazement when the mailman brought another surprise today. This special treat came from our blipfriend Samiam in Sedona, who celebrated her 200th blipday on Thursday. Sam knows how much I love that red rock and desert area. I wish I had a lightbox so I could take a picture that would do this gift justice. Unfortunately, propping it up against my dried flowers was the best I could do, but when I sit down, pop the DVD into my TV, and bask in the beauty that is Sedona, what a joy that will be. That place has some of the most beautiful scenery in the world, which you already know if you have followed Sam's blip journal. Thanks, Sam, for the special surprise and for the card which says, "Get well soonest! Soon just isn't soon enough!" Your note says "enjoy the video," and I promise you I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.