Another day...another amazing surprise

Late yesterday afternoon just after I posted my blip about the special gift from Samiam, and a day after receiving the wonderful BigFatSoap package from Deb, a florist delivery van pulled up in our driveway and handed something to Bob, who was outside cleaning snow and ice off the drive. He carried it inside, and we unwrapped it to reveal the beautiful planter you see here, complete with red carnations for Valentine's Day. Bob thought it must be from someone in our family, but I pointed to the card, and my mouth dropped open as I read "To Skip, Wishing you a great day! Happy Valentine, Love from, Rosie and Mr. Fun."

Ohmigosh, are you guys wonderful, or what? I can't tell you how touched I am. All the affirmation and support I have received from your many comments on my recent blips and these three very special gifts from very special people are tangible proof that Blipfoto is a wonderful community of extraordinary people, people who care about others and who go out of their way to show it. Thank you, Rosie and Mr. Fun for this lovely planter. As you can see, it makes a bright and cheerful addition to our living room (I just placed it on the chair for the picture, but it is actually sitting on the end table where I can smile at it many times each day). And thanks again to Deb and Sam for your kindness. I will never forget what you have done for me.

That's it for this Sunday, Blippers. Must go relax now. I discovered yesterday when I tried to do some cleaning and organizing that it is possible to overdo. Must remind myself to take it easy until the doctor says I am healed. I love you guys. 'Night for now from the cold and snowy shores of Lake Erie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.