Teasel

By Teasel

Bales.......at last

As BB was cycling to school I decided that I would cycle with him. I then went off on a cycle ride round some of the back roads of East Lothian. It was a nice morning – quite mild, no breeze – but quite grey and hazy, so the views were not always great, but the sun was trying to break through at times. I had in mind an independence –related blip today, but I was foiled in my attempts to photograph something I had seen when out in the car. Workmen, diggers and lorries were in the way. I’m not sure what they were doing, but no indy ref blip today.

BB had his friend E here for the afternoon and I then took them both swimming. They play so well together – lego-ing and iPad-ing. No bother at all, apart from the tidying up. There is Lego everywhere.

I have wanted to blip a field of bales for ages, but the farmers around here are far too efficient. Spotted these when I was out cycling - somewhere out past Traprain Law.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.