Teasel

By Teasel

Red and Green Should Never be Seen.......

Boys were off to football this morning and I headed into Edinburgh for a quick shop and a haircut. New shoes for work – tick; new skirt for work – fail; new trousers for work – tick; couple of birthday presents – tick. Reasonable success and will try to order the skirt on line.

The boys met me off the train – they had been on their own shopping trip. New shoes for daddy – tick; new Lego for BB – tick. BB wanted to build it as soon as he got home, but I made him tidy up all the Lego that was still lying about from yesterday – that didn’t go down well. The new set is now built. BB and TT are now building the Chinese “Lego” that TT brought back from China some time ago. I’ve no idea how it has managed to last this long unbuilt. I have baked – lemon drizzle cake and choc chip shortbread.

BB has requested a curry for tea from our local Indian restaurant. I wasn’t planning on this – but it seems an easy option. In some ways I am delighted that BB likes Indian food!

Here’s an indy ref blip to make up for failing yesterday. It was a wee bit breezy in Edinburgh, so tricky to get both messages facing the same direction. This provides an alternative viewpoint to my last indy ref blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.