Postcard to Mr Barking ~ Day #8

Dear Mr Barking

I spoilt myself last night; reading in bed until my eyes couldn't stay open a moment longer!

It resulted in a lie in this morning. Cousteau didn't get me out of bed until around ten! That's a HUGE lie-in. You'd never have let me sleep that long!

I did a load of washing and then went into Sunbury to pick up the post and to get a few bits and bobs for tomorrow's lunch. I'm doing marinated chicken and lots of different tasty salads. It's supposed to be a lovely day, so I flagged the roast for nine people idea.

I ate breakfast and drank my skinny mocha alone in the sunshine. I read my book; it's quite good. I love working in a library!

Home to unpack the groceries and to work out what I'm going to make with what I've bought. Probably should have done it the other way around, but ho hum!

Listening to Keith Urban, I went outside with Cousteau and Maggie to take some pics in your parents' garden. A beautiful, warm spring day. Loving it!

Right, off to chop up some bits and bobs for the marinades and then a dog walk before I pick up little Miss AB. We're off to Mass and then she can choose what she'd like to do afterwards - baking, craft, whatever ...

I'm feeling alone today, but not lonely. I am happy with my own company for limited periods of time. I like quiet. I like listening to soothing music. I like hearing the dogs snoring away. I like the sunshine on my back as I hang out the washing.

I hope you're having a successful day fishing; failing that, I hope you're having fun.

All my love

~Mrs Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.