Postcard to Mr Barking ~ Day #9

Dear Mr Barking

Little Miss AB and I got up and had pancakes for breakfast. We packed up our things and headed into town.

I cooked lunch for ten; it was fun and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves (you're mum struggled with not being able to do anything, because I wouldn't let her! This was our treat to your folks!)

Little Miss AB and I took a walk with the dogs in the park; it was a beautiful sunny day. Then she had to go home and I decided to take Cousteau for a run down at Blind Creek. I have my runners, but need to get a pair of shorts or something; I feel uncomfortable running in my jeans!

Back home now; sleepy dogs and sleepy parents.

I got up before seven to take this sunrise shot. The texture is a beautiful texture from a log I found.

We're on the home stretch now. I hope your face is healing (after hooking your cheek! Nice one!) and your arm (after scraping yourself!)

I love you. Night night.

~Mrs Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.