Littlepat

By Littlepat

New car...

Well, today we decided to tell my parents. Once we knew I was being referred to the cardiologist I was comfortable to tell them - I know they will be worried. So how to tell them? We got a knitting magazine with baby patterns for my mum and a "I'm a big sister card" for my dad to read to our youngest. They were both very surprised but happy.

At first I don't think they understood but once I said that we would need a bigger car come April the penny dropped. LOL

They had lots of questions about who would sleep where and which hospital we would use. As we left they were in a little bit of a daze. They were both smiling though so I take that as a good sign.

So now we have another one on the way we have to get a bigger car. Seven seater not the biggest choice on our small budget so may be a second hand car or pre reg car this time. Hey oh it will be worth it, we will need it to fit us all in. Had a look round a few garages and think this will be out choice but lots of time to make the choice.

Tonight I am looking forward to a lovely bath, quiet night in front of tv or in bed with iPad. Relaxing after a busy day. Missed my afternoon nap that I have had to take last couple of days, exhausted about covers it but I need to remember I am growing a whole new person. Oh its so exciting, roll on October 9th, when all being well I can tell everyone our news. One step at a time though, slowly slowly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.