People's March and Rally for the NHS

Just got back from London where I and a friend and fellow activist spent the day at the rally to mark the end of the 300 mile march along the same route as the Jarrow march for jobs which a group of 'Darlo (Darlington, a town in the North-East of England) Mums' and their supporters had undertaken to raise awareness of the dangers posed to our health service by the current Government.

The marchers set off on 16th August and I am stunned by the lack of national media coverage that has been given to this historic action.

Those vultures in the UK Government can find money for bombs yet insist that there is no money for health, housing and other essential services.

It was an inspirational, historic and emotional day and rather than me banging on I think it's more useful if you please take a look at my photos as I think they speak for themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.