Hello friends!

Ollie here to tell you that I'm steaming over the close call my dignity suffered when I just barely made it to blipstar status today. It's all Skip's fault. She was thinking about posting this bird instead because he has such beautiful feather detail and he posed so nicely, or so she said. Humph! Beautiful feather detail, my eye! If he hadn't landed on that flower, just by chance, she wouldn't have looked at him twice, let alone considered him for the blipstar today. He may be an okay looking bird, but I've got character. Just look at my stance! 'Nuff said!

But that wasn't the worst. For a few minutes, she actually considered this deer for blip star. Can you believe it? He definitely doesn't have lovely feather detail, and his horns, excuse me, antlers aren't even half grown. Thank gosh she reconsidered because he really didn't have a chance. No star quality and deer are a dime-a-dozen in this neighborhood, and I'm one of a kind. An original! A real character! Don't you think?


That's it for today friends. I'm heading to bed. We had a thunderstorm last night and Gulliver was all fussed up about it as usual. I didn't get much sleep, and if I don't shut down this computer soon, my head will be resting on the keyboard. Not a pretty sight and not a comfortable one either. TaTa! See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.