Skip's Blips

By Skip

Three days, three dogs, and a September challenge

For many different reasons, I have not been posting (or commenting) on Blipfoto over the past few months. After seven (7) years of being a regular blipper and daily photowalker, I decided I needed some time off to consider where I am going with my Blipfoto journal and my blog. Since there are a limited number of hours in a day, something had to give because I wasn't getting everything done in the 24 hours I am given each day. Would it be my family? Definitely not an option! Would it be my church? Again, definitely not! What about my housework? I've tried that, and I could live with less housework, but it's really not a good idea in the long term. Could it be my Blip journal? Well, I've backed off that for a few month, but I'm missing my Blipfriends and the opportunity to see all your wonderful photos. Hmm, no easy solution is readily presenting itself. Maybe I'll just have to be better organized (ouch), set more reasonable daily priorities (ouch again), and streamline my Lightroom workflow (definitely necessary).

Meanwhile, I am stepping up to a (self-created) personal challenge for September...to get back to posting a blip at least six days a week, starting with September 2nd. Sadly I do not have a photo for September 1st. I'll begin today with a picture of our 13 year old-camera-hating-buddy Gulliver and backblips of two of our granddogs. I can only get Gully's picture with my iPhone because he leaves the area if he sees the "big camera." So here goes...Wish me good luck, visit often, and hold me accountable.

Saturday's backblip: Cooper
Friday's backblip: Mabel

-Skip aka Carolyn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.