Great grandparents

Will I ever be a great grandmother? Probably not, the years are against it.

Today I swam, did my expenses, collected the folks, Skyped the wonderful KL family, cooked ate, drank, talked, eat, drank.

My granddaughter is beautiful and very active. She is lucky to have 4 great grandparents. I had a great granny who died when I was 18. I remember her well. My granny had 5 great grandchildren and 5 step great grandchildren. She was 92 when she died. Olivia oldest great grandmother is 94. It's the next next generation, the ongoing link, the future. I was told that my adult sons did not need their father because they are now adults - not true, is it? I wonder if that grandfather now thinks he needs contact with his granddaughter?

My mother is excited about about being a great grandmother and can't wait to hold Olivia in person in December. I can't wait to hold her in 2 weeks.

What a week-end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.