A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Moving Day

Back to Dundee for my fourth and final year of uni today! This meant an early start to pack the car before the two and a bit hour journey up Scotland. Dad drove the packed car (I was literally packed into the car) so Mum treated us to lunch at Costa which was yummy.

We unpacked the car with the help of one of my new flatmates, before Dad drove Mum and myself to Tesco to do my shopping (which Mum paid for). After saying bye to my parents, I've spent the rest of the day and night unpacking my things and I've still loads to do!

Of course the first things to be unpacked were my books, photos and my camera! Apologies for the shocking quality of the photo, as I was too busy trying to find places for my too many belongings to take another picture.

Rory's spent the night teasing me about a mysterious parcel that was delivered to his house tonight which is something to do with my birthday...despite my best efforts, he will not tell me what it is! Only 20 days till I shall find out!

A bright and early start tomorrow awaits me for my first lecture at 10.... I shouldn't complain, it's my last first day of uni!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.