Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Balance...

...I feel that I ought to redress the balance after posting a blip of this building.
On the opposite corner of the Roller Skate shop is a fabulous, red sandstone building which goes by the rather grand name of Sovereign House. Built in the 1890s as a Mission house for the Deaf and Dumb community. Red sandstone in Glasgow against a bright blue sky is one of my favourite things, so I will try to photograph the whole building some day, with a blue sky.
So here is a little sneaky preview..I think this wee dragonesque guy is very cute, it looks like he's coveting something, maybe?

If you ever visit Glasgow, it always pays to look up, we have some stunning architecture :-)
I hope Monday is being good to you all.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.