lauramary

By lauramary

More birthday celebrations

It was my sister's birthday today so I thought I should probably make the effort to wrap her presents and give them to her. I soon returned to the safety of my bed though and felt that had been fairly necessary. I slept through till after lunch. Maybe I was just tired? It puzzles me how I can manage a day out when I am in Cambridge but when with my family, I have to go back and forth between bed and normal life. Maybe it is the anxiety that drives me to bed and once I am in bed, that is inviting me to fall asleep.

Anyway, this evening I hung round downstairs getting more and more impatient with the fact we were all sitting round but doing nothing. I made quite an unnecessary fuss which led to my sister thinking I had been controlling what we were doing. I don't think that was fair but I don't think I was innocent as anything either. Hooray for grace. We ended up looking at old photos which was quite fun.

Several of my friends are having a hard time at the moment which makes me feel quite doom and gloom at times. But the best I can do for them at the moment is pray for them and maybe send encouraging messages. There is no point in worrying.

I've also been feeling quite unloved at times, largely because I have been making myself believe certain people don't like me. I've missed Lucy more again too. Argh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.