creative lenna

By creativelenna

growing under my feet

I will entice you to look at this a little larger.
Looks like someone might have taken a bite, not me!! We have a huge crop of mushrooms growing in our front yard with the creeping jasmine. I went around this morning snapping photos, fascinated. The colors and texture especially, garnered my attention. I missed taking any photos yesterday completely, for the first time in months. Oh well, no use fussing about it!

I am a little behind here again as there are details to attend to before taking an international trip later this week! First, I'm spending a few days in Boston to visit with my sons and then early next week . . . . a long plane ride to Scotland to spend time in person with my good friend of 10 years, Art Quilter here on blip. whoo hoo! How cool is that, I will be flying in and out of Edinburgh, Blipfoto's headquarters. I'm learning about Skype and got my phone set up with a global calling plan. Steven will be here & we'll have to talk during my absense one way or another. Confirming plane seats, gathering my passport, figuring out what to pack for the very different Scottish weather . . . I do plan to keep blipping as I can, but if I don't, you know I'm either having adventures, getting ready for them . . . or recovering!! hee hee. So looking forward to this trip even though it is work to get ready for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.