Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

White As A Feather

My parents phoned to say they were dropping in. They thought I'd moved my path to the front door, so that shows they haven't been for a while!

When they left, we decided to make the best of the great weather we're having and drove to Trellech, just outside Monmouth, to do The Hygga Hill circular walk. It seems strange without my sons dogs, and we felt guilty. Now they've moved it's well over 30 miles just to pick them up and drop them off. My son has fitted a 'dog flap' so at least they're not stuck in.

What surprised me on the walk is that there wasn't a lot of colour. It was mostly green. It's the start of autumn so another month or so and we should start seeing some lovely hues of colour that only nature can do well.

Just past Hygga Farm I saw this white feather caught on the branch of a tree. It was only about four inches long. None of the other photo's I took grabbed me due to the lack of colour. This feather sort of stood out.

On getting home, my elderly neighbour had taken in a parcel. My son has ordered some red chef's aprons for the restaurant he's opening in Malaysia. Apparently he couldn't get them sent direct. I'm awaiting instructions on which firm he wants me to forward them with. It's exciting to see the progress the builders are making with it.

The aprons are quite weighty and will probably cost a bit to post. Shame they aren't as light as a feather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.