The State I Am In

By Shuji

The Start of Lonely Days

Unlike the last hostel in Wrocław, it's difficult to see other guests in my hostel in Kraków. Fortunately I had found a French girl who speaks Japanese fluently, but she left for Paris this morning.
I first headed to the Jewish quarter and visited several synagogues and a Old Jewish Cemetery. Then I had lunch at Plac Nowy, a market square in the Jewish quarter. Everybody stared at me like "what is this Oriental lad eating here?" probably because less tourists visit here.
After that I went to the Schindler's factory, which has become famous because of a film, Schindler's List. It was interesting, however, I , for one, may not like that kind of museums. I felt 16zł was expensive.
Then I came back to the old town and had coffee at Poźegnanie z Afryka where I had wanted to go. I had authentic coffee after a long time.
I have to save money somehow, but it's very difficult as long as I enter tourist attractions.
The photo shows St. Andrew's Church that I liked its exteriors.

25th April, 2015
I added extra photos, which are of the Old Jewish Cemetary, and the Schindler's factory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.