Dandelion Girl

The dandelions seem to be having a bit of a resurgence which makes Miss L very happy!!
Mondays are a lot easier this year than they were last year. They both go to school in their uniform and there's no ballet, karate or PE to worry about.
My newfound organisation and preparedness means that all I had to do this morning was pack up their snacks and off we went!
Four days in and we've left the house before 8.30am every morning. Woohoo!!
From school I headed to Mrs C's house for tea, chats, new venture planning, lunch and generally a lovely time!
I popped home for a quick tidy up and then picked up the Little Misses for Miss E's swimming. Miss L happily sat and drew body parts proudly telling me that she'd learnt about her body in reception - mainly body parts above the neck apparently: eyelashes, eyebrows, teeth and lips!!
Miss E did really well in swimming. She looks so tiny compared to the others and doesn't have their stamina but for the second week running they all had to line up on the side and watch her demonstrate her push off and back stroke. I was a proud Mummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.