Kerbstone

I had planned to drop the Little Misses off a bit early this morning so I had time to get to the gym for half an hour before heading to Mrs B's in Bicester for a catch up and Fat Club chat.
I didn't leave as early as I wanted to.
Then I realised I'd left my phone at home. Normally I don't care about not having my phone but I had the niggling worry that school might try and call me about one of the Little Misses and once I'd thought that of course I had to go and get it.
Then I bumped into Mrs S as I drove out of the village and stopped for a chat with her.
So I only made it to the gym for ten minutes!!
Ten minutes shaking around on the Power Plate and waving a few weights around!!
I had a lovely couple of hours with Mrs B and then came home for a bit of housework/ebaying before heading off to get the Little Misses.
Miss L burst into tears when she saw me and bawled that she wanted to go out onto the infant field.
Made me feel all warm and fuzzy!!!
So they had another half hour playing and then I had to rush them home, hand them over to Mr K and head back to Bicester for Fat Club.
I was amazed to have lost another pound because I took the week off pretty much and ate whatever I wanted - including my body weight in museli bars and crisps yesterday!!
Home to scrummy chilli and a couple of episodes of University Challenge. We live on the edge!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.