A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Loonicycles

This mast in Madingley has been a fixture on my travels to work for the past few years. I've eyed it up many times in the car but never stopped to photograph it. This isn't the greatest shot but the combination of moon and mast on the way home back from work tonight justified pausing in the lay-by.

--
J and I are back in Cambridge for a few days. My part-time-part-remote working means I'm here occasionally now.

The trip was a bit mixed this morning. All the usual sticking points on the M5,42,6 and A14 were clear; but then we spent half an hour admiring the central reservation welding while stationary outside Kettering, care of a lorry fire.

--
Arrived an hour later than planned, dropped J off and found the rest of the team still in the pub marking a colleague's birthday. Wonder if he's recovered now?

After work, I dropped in at the old house and picked up post and returned a few bits that had snuck into the packing boxes.

Backing into the old drive felt a bit strange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.