Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Mucky

A bit of muck is good for kids, right?

Today Minnie just wouldn't nap this morning.........a first. So, we walked into town so I could buy some cake tins and then headed to the park with a picnic. I text one of the other mums who I know was feeling a bit under the weather and she came down with her daughter. Minnie and Immy had a fab play and we tried to keep the geese at bay. it is fascinating watching Minnie figure things out. Slides completely confound her at the moment and she grips on to me for dear life but is dead chuffed with herself when she lands at the bottom. Both of the girls were pretty fascinated by the swinging door on the way into the park too!

We walked home and Minnie went down for her nap easily, I had a read of my book then blew up the padding pool (a sure way to guarantee rain tomorrow!) ready for her to wake up.

When Minnie woke up we had a play in the garden - Minnie is pretty darn good at getting plastered in mud, dirt, food and today was no exception :) Every day is a learning day and I am regularly blown away by minnie. We were playing with a ball when Minnie got distracted by the dogs, I asked her to get the ball that had rolled past her and she crawled over and got it.........small things I know but she knows so many words it is pretty amazing :)

The photo is Minnie climbing under the patio chairs to get to the ball :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.