A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Experimentation

I chummed Rory into work this morning on the bikes, the proceeded to get lost in Berwick whilst trying to find the post office (the locals seem to give dodgy directions) and spent a little while wandering around the shops. I stumbled upon this cute little cooking shop and a potential Grad Ball gown dress shop, although that's me getting ahead of myself! Found my way back to the cottage without much hassle, although the cycle back was more hilly than on the way there!

I spent the rest of the day writing up lecture notes and doing some reading for a tutorial next week as I am aiming to keep on top of my workload a lot better this year. I know that before I know it I will be swamped with lecture notes, powerpoints, tutorial readings and dissertation readings so being ahead of the game will be a big benefit!

Since Rory moved into his cottage, we both decided that we should start to try making new things so tonight we broke out Rory's health grill and had an entirely homemade dinner. Besides the chicken being a little over cooked, I would say dinner was a great success and definitely one of the tastiest I've ever cooked! Rory took the photo out of pride of our success!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.