If Only Some Things Were As Reliable...

Ah, the good old 'Sure To Rise' Edmond's Baking Powder. A slice of classic kiwiana for today's blip, and also something of an ironic statement on my blip-portunities today...

I was hoping for sun, much like the tin proclaims, but instead we got grey cloud cover and misty drizzle all day. And of course, what should happen during the daylight but my aurora alert went crazy telling me a storm in the magnetic field would have been throwing quite a display in darker skies.

And to top it all, as night has fallen, there's still thick cloud and no sign of auroral activity - yet. We're forecast though over the next 12 hours, so I'll be keeping the aurora alarm set tonight, with my 'go-bag' all set.

Fingers crossed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.