From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Girvan Harbour delights

It was a lovely but misty day. I was wide awake at 5am which was a bit annoying but never mind! I eventually dozed off again and then didn't get up until nearly 8:45! After breakfast, mom and I wandered into town for nothing in particular but I did go to the cashpoint for my usual Scottish currency stock up. I'm back here in a couple of weeks anyway so it's not the end of the world if shops/pubs in England start refusing to accept my money!

Ayr High Street was full of Referendum campaigners from both sides but it has to be said the 'Yes' people were the most generous and I had quite a collection of leaflets, booklets, badges and flags by the time I was halfway down the street. I got one sticker and a leaflet from the few 'No' people.

It was only just midday by then but I felt peckish so we went to Pandora's for an early lunch of scampi and chips. After that, to make the most of a nice day, we caught the bus to Girvan Harbour where I hoped I'd get a picture of Ailsa Craig. It was too misty and this was the best I could manage! It's a really nice little harbour anyway and we enjoyed wandering around looking at the boats and walked along the seafront for a while.

Go large!

After buying a lottery ticket we caught the bus back. We didn't get back until after 5pm and my new boots were wonderfully comfortable all day! I wasn't tempted to blip them though. Perhaps I'll get Bony to model them for you one dull day next week.

Track? I heard this one coming out of a car window when I was waiting to cross the road by Ayr Bus Station. A cracker of a track from 1966 - All Or Nothing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.