In My World

By JoanneInOz

Trawlers at Iluka.

We have continued exploring the area around Yamba today and our travels took us to the nearby beach town of Iluka. Late every afternoon, fishermen can be seen steering their trawlers along the river, over the bar and out into the open sea. Over the last few days we have watched many trawlers take this trip out into the ocean, in anticipation of a huge haul of fish to sell when they return to land and today we had the opportunity to see some of the trawlers close up. It was a beautiful sunny day, the waters glistened and a number of seagulls stayed close to, and even perched aboard, the trawlers, hoping to score a morsel or two. I'm really hoping that today my photo ends up being published on the right angle! When I arrive home and have access to my computer again, I think I may have a bit of fixing up, and proof reading, to do to my entries over the last few days from my iPhone. I'm pleased to have the opportunity to add a photo each day via my iPhone, although I think my best photos are on my trusty camera. I'm pleased with today's photo though and hope you all like it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.