Home, via Byron.

We arrived home today after our long weekend away at Yamba. Husband had some business to attend to in Lismore on the way home, so I sat in the car and read my book, while he did what he had to do (there may be a future blip about that as well!)

I haven't ever spent much time in Lismore and today I was reminded why. I'm sure there are many people who love the town, but it just doesn't appeal to me at all. Being slightly inland, the town felt hot and dry, and it was a wonderful relief to finally return to the coast again. I took a few photos of some lovely old church buildings whilst there though.

We stopped off at Byron Bay lighthouse for lunch. The sun was shining, the blue of the sky looked heavenly, and we sat under the shade of an umbrella, looking over the beautiful ocean while we ate.

Today's blip is the outside of the lighthouse, looking crispy white against the blue, blue sky. It really was a beautiful day.

So now, I'm back home again. I've unpacked, played taxi to son Adam, (he's playing OzTag tonight, but don't ask what that is, I'm not sure, but something football-oriented) and now I have to go and make dinner.

Tomorrow I will go through all the photos I've taken during the last four days, there's four-hundred-and-something in total, and try to start catching up with all the blip journals I have been missing out on seeing lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.