Farewell Panshanger

A sad day. :( The North London Flying School, which has operated out of Panshanger airfield near Welwyn Garden City for the past twenty-one years held its final event today. The airfield has been sold to developers.

My son was a flying instructor at Panshanger before he went to Spain and I have spent many happy hours there. When I turned up today in the TR4 I didn't have to pay as the guys on the gate liked the car. They parked it and my daughter's S2000 in the private area.

I had come to see Mark Jeffries display his aerobatic skills in his Abarth sponsored Extra. It was fantastic - what a man. I like to try to anchor anything in the air to the ground, that is why I have chosen the above pic. It shows a couple in the crowd that he pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.