Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Yummy!

Busy day on Saturday - aren't they all at the moment? - which started with a church conference-thingy in Falkirk. It was one of these 'show & tell'-type events, where we all shared our ideas about projects we do, initiatives we've started that have worked (and those which didn't) and such-like. I think the business term is 'networking' (although they've probably invented another jargon buzz-word for that by now).

In truth, it was better than I had expected and I have to say it was more fun than the football match I attended when the conference finished. Falkirk v Queen of the South was not the most entertaining match I've ever witnessed.

And the sandwiches were good. Indeed, the whole buffet (not that I ate the whole buffet, you understand; my brain is in temporary meltdown at the moment) was excellent - very tasty, excellent choice and plenty to go round. The slight irony of this - not that the caterers would have known this when they prepared our repast - was that our Bible reading at opening worship was the feeding of the 5000 with fives loaves and two fish.

Anyway, not much opportunity for photos at the conference, not much inclination at the football, and I decided that, since I had photographed the five-a-side football challenge on Friday (see yesterday's post) I'd give it a miss today.

So sandwiches it is. Plenty of loaves, maybe some fish, but far fewer than 5000 people at either the conference or the football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.