maddischeib

By maddischeib

Bert

This is my Chihuahua Bert. I have had him since last December and I swear he made me have a few grey hairs.
When I actually got told I was allowed to have him I couldn’t believe it. I’m not really supposed to have any pets because I’m allergic to all of them. I really wanted a Chihuahua and it took a lot of begging and convincing for my parents to allow me to get one.
I didn’t know what color my puppy was going to be because I didn’t go along to pick one. I didn’t know when they went to look at the puppies until afterwards when they got home. It was supposed to be a surprise but Jade couldn’t keep the secret from me.
My dad picked Bert out and tried to name him Hector, (there’s a funny story behind that name). I didn’t want my dog to be named Hector so I changed it to Roberto. Now I usually call him Bert unless he gets into trouble, (which happens a lot!).
I went along when they went to pick him up. He was so tiny and cute and I could easily hold him with just one hand. I didn’t expect him to be that small so when I gave him his first toy, it was an inch longer than he was. He still played with it and the fact that it was bigger than him made it even funnier to watch him drag the toy around.
When I think about how small he was then it makes him seem huge now, even though he’s not really that big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.