victoriangeny

By victoriangeny

Marco

This is my third ferret, Marco. Ever since I got Monty and Meeko, I was talking about getting a new ferret all the time. One day, my friend Autumn sent me a picture of Marco in this small cage at the pet store. Immediately upon seeing the picture, I begged my mom to let me get Marco. At first, she kept saying no. However, when I showed her the picture of him, she instantly fell in love with him, telling me I could get him. That day, I called off of work and got my money together, and I was headed to the mall to buy a third ferret. When I first got Marco, he was very hyper. He liked to bit everything and anything in his path. However, after months of constantly being bit, and attempting to train him over and over again, I finally got it! Once I got Marco fully trained, he became the best ferret anyone could ask for. He rarely ever bites a human, and if he does, it’s just a gentle bite to tell you to stop what you’re doing. He will just leave his brothers to come cuddle for hours upon hours. He likes to lay behind my knees, or by my stomach. Whenever I go somewhere in my house, I take him with. I don’t need a leash, harness or anything else to guide him, he just follows me. Marco is the biggest sweetheart ever, and I wouldn’t give him up for anything else in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.