victoriangeny

By victoriangeny

Roxy

This is Roxanne, my 6 year old Great Dane. One spontaneous fall day, my mom said “I saw an ad in the paper for a Great Dane, do you two want a new dog?” Any young child would say yes with extreme joy. That’s when the journey of Roxanne began. When we arrived at this farm looking house, a gorgeous brindle Great Dane greeted us. Her name was Duchess and she was Roxanne’s mom. We really wanted a male, however there was only one male and it was already promised for a little boy. As we were looking around the barn, we chose the only dog without a hernia. We paid the very nice people and we were on our way with a very big nameless puppy. My younger sister, Alexis used to be obsessed with Hannah Montana. The bodyguard on that TV show for Hannah was Roxanne. Roxanne’s catch phrase was “Roxy like a puma.” On the drive home as we were all talking about names, Alexis said “Roxy like a puma.” Right then and there it came to my mom, and the name of this dog would be Roxanne, aka, Roxy. Roxy was a very weird dog. When we first got her, she would not walk. It took her two weeks until she walked. As she grew up, she began developing a liking to nudging people. Roxy is attach to my mom at the hip, literally. Even though she’s clumsy and annoying, she’s still my weird puppy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.