Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Wrapped Up

For today I had planned a follow-up blip to yesterday's blip. Yesterday was about taking a factory down, but there is a very nice example very close to my home where an old factory building has been converted into a house where a family is living. On my way to work I stopped there and took some pictures. However, I wasn't pleased with the result: there were just too many trees in front of the building. I might return there some day and ask permission to take some pictures which will allow me to get somewhat closer.

Moving on to Plan B... Except I couldn't come up with one until very late today, mainly because inspiration just didn't hit me but also because of other activities. In the end I decided to go for another experiment with light.

On Valentine's Day I wrote that we were going out for dinner. Well, I wasn't lying but I guess to some people a visit to McDonald's doesn't qualify as dinner. In any case, Happy Meals were in order again and the kids got some Scooby Doo movie gifts with their meals. Just the stuff Dad needs for a late emergency blip :-)

I'll upload a picture to Picasaweb that shows the setup for this shot; stay tuned for a link if you're wondering how this one was created...

Hold your horses, here is the link!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.