Brain Wave

I took the TR4 to Witham ('wit' not 'with') to Mother's solicitor today. I hit a jam just outside Chelmsford and luckily the traffic was at a complete standstill so that I could turn the engine off. Moo hates slow moving traffic, I hadn't got anything with me to bash the carbs with if they started spewing petrol. Hope nobody was hurt in the burnt out van that I saw.

I ambled along the banks of the River Brain. It's a meandering but quite fast flowing stream. I shot some clearly visible fish and snatched a grey wagtail standing on a mid-stream log. Sadly the bird was a bit soft.

A little eddy topped by white water caught my eye. I don't carry a tripod but decided to reduce the shutter speed to try to capture the sinuous movement of the water around the boulder on the river bed.

I'm not really into effects but I think it has worked after a fashion as an abstract. I like the pink stems at the top.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.