My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

?????.......

.........I bought this very small shrub about 5 years ago and since then it has just sat in the ground and has only grown about 6 inches in all the time. The label has faded and now tells me nothing whatsoever!

However, this afternoon I noticed a couple of small flowers had appeared - patience rewarded!! I still have no idea what it is - can you help? The flowers are only about half an inch across, are almost pink but the outstanding things are the wonderfully coloured leaves. I hope you like it - I cut a snippet and brought it indoors to take this image.

It has been another pleasant day - sun and cloud - and even at 9.00pm the temperature is still in the low 60s Deg F.

I don't know if anyone else has had problems posting their image but I have been trying on and off for the last 3 hours!! Have managed it at last!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.