A hut

There's always some mystery attached to a hut, this one reminds me of the Famous Five group, a place where they gathered to plan their next adventure while  holidaying at the coast. The hut is rustic with lots of holes for the wind to whirl through, they can see out to sea ready to spy on those smugglers which may come ashore and they have quick access to the dunes behind - yes I'm sure there's lots of adventures to be had along this coastline.

The wind was fair howling today, an easterly which was bitterly cold as it whipped up the sea, sand drifting down the beach and gulls gliding by, not a place to linger and I didn't really feel like taking shelter in the rustic hut, well not today anyway.

Its been a week of tradesman at our house, today it was at long last the electrician. We have been waiting for at least 2 months for someone to come and check a few things out that our nasty big rodent friends had chewed on over winter. I'm so happy to now have my light working over my kitchen sink, two lights in the lounge working with dimmers and two bedrooms also working with dimmers and fingers crossed we won't be changing lightbulbs every three days in some rooms. I'm also happy that our whole house doesn't need to be re-wired, it feels great to finally be getting some things ticked off the list.

Well time is pushing on and I have groceries to put away and tea to think about, something real easy tonight, a chicken pasta dish with coleslaw and buns.

And I really like mum's blip today, she did a quick one sitting in the comfort of the car out of the wind with the window down, it's here, if your interested.

Happy Thursday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.