Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Arth is a bit upset

I did the Two Forts recce today with Peter and John. It's a 13 miler with a bit of ascent and descent to make you know you have walked. There was no rain today but 100% humidity. The mist never lifted enough for us to see the sun.

The walk went OK although there is more road walking than is ideal. This image was taken at the start, in Crow Wood near Allerwash. I used to walk here several times a week when I rented a house nearby. The fungi in the wood were magnificent.

Arth was rather sore by the end of the walk, but I'm hoping that a hot bath and a bit of massage will placate him.......

I didn't take a camera today so this is an iPhone image. For some reason my phone has struggled to send any images via email so this is a low res version. Now changed to higher resolution image.

Tomorrow I'll be packing for Tuscany (hurray).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.