A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A United Britain

I passed this window display on my way to the train station this afternoon and I couldn't help but notice how appropriate it is after yesterday's result. My facebook feed has been filled with disappointed "yessirs" and very quiet of any gloating "no" campaigners. I think that the referendum has made people forget what a beautiful and wonderful country we live in, whether the political system and economy are good or not.

Day off uni today so I walked to the train station to pick up my tickets for going home/Berwick next weekend for my birthday....my 21st has seemed so far away for so long and all of a sudden it's next Saturday! I have the whole weekend planned and I must admit, I'm fairly excited about it. Seeing as I was at the station, I headed along to Tesco for a few bits and bobs (mainly a huge bag of pasta) as it's bigger, better and cheaper than the ones in the centre.

I'm trying to be super organised with Christmas and birthday's this year, so I went and bought part of Rory's birthday whilst I was in town (I cannot tell as he reads my blips). It's lovely and I'm contemplating keeping it for myself or buying another for me!

I've spent the afternoon doing some uni reading and heading back into town as I broke my mobile charger and of course, being in my early 20's, my phone is permanently in my hand. I couldn't possible go a few days without it!

Spending the night tidying my room for the royal family inspection tomorrow as Mum and Dad are heading up to see me. It's not a huge mess, but it could do with a tidy and a hoover. Had leftover stir-fry from earlier in the week for dinner and it was much nicer today than it was fresh. Still not finished A Game of Thrones (30 pages to go) so shall try to finish that tonight but I've become readdicted to Outnumbered on Netflix so we shall see what happens.

The referendum has ended and the world's still turning...although that's not what Facebook would suggest. I'm glad the UK is still whole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.